President Tinubu Creates, Restructures 12 Ministries

Nigeria President, Bola Ahmed Tinubu has created and restructured 12 new ministries for the effective implementation of his administration’s policies.

The new ministries, Politics Nigeria understands, is to help enhance coordination and implementation of government plans, policies and programmes for the benefit of citizens.

READ ALSO: We Shall Not Give In To Terrorists Propaganda — NAF

The new and restructures ministries are:

  1. Ministry of Marine and Blue Economy
  2. Ministry of Environment and Ecological Management
  3. Ministry of Innovation, Science and Technology
  4. Ministry of Aviation and Aerospace Development
  5. Ministry of Tourism
  6. Ministry of Gas Resources
  7. Ministry of Health and Social Welfare
  8. Ministry of Finance and Coordinating Economy
  9. Ministry of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation
  10. Ministry of Art, Culture and the Creative Economy
  11. Ministry of Steel Development
  12. Ministry of Youth and Development

VANED ONLINE reports that the ministers will be swearing in on Monday, August 21, 2023.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *