List Of Federal Ministries As At May 29th 2023

Nigeria’s is currently undergoing some economy and developmental phase owning to the democratic power shif that took effect on May 29th.

With this, a list of 47 ministerial nominees has been sent to the national assembly for screening by President Bola Tinubu, in two batches.

READ ALSO: President Tinubu Charges APC Leaders To Embrace Financial Discipline, Others

However, we have compiled the lists of the current Federal Ministries as at May 29, 2023.


  1. Ministry of Petroleum Resources
  2. Ministry of Federal Capital Territory, FCT
  3. Ministry of Niger Delta
  4. Ministry Labour and Employment
  5. Ministry of Education
  6. Ministry of Special Duties
  7. Ministry of Environment
  8. Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development
  9. Ministry of Power
  10. Ministry of Science and Technology
  11. Ministry of Health
  12. Ministry of Industry, Trade and Investment
  13. Ministry of Foreign Affairs
  14. Ministry of Communications and Digital Economy
  15. Ministry of Budget and National Planning
  16. Ministry of Finance
  17. Ministry of Water Resources
  18. Ministry of Defense
  19. Ministry of Aviation
  20. Ministry of Justice
  21. Ministry of Information and Culture
  22. Ministry of Transportation
  23. Ministry of Works and Housing
  24. Ministry of Mines and Steel Development
  25. Ministry of Youth and Sports
  26. Ministry of Women Affairs
  27. Ministry of Humanitarian Affairs and Disaster Management

We currently have 47 nominees. Which ministry do you think will be restructured, merged?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *